Ideas

Quiet, Little Me

I rarely raise my hand in class to answer to a question. M Back in high school, I was the pretty much the same. Here in the university, especially when class participation played a large part in the requirements, I would grow very uneasy. I think little of myself. I’m convinced that I am an underdog. Yet somehow, there had been classes where, despite the fact that I was quiet, the teachers felt that I do have something to say and would smile knowingly at me. I wonder how’s my next few semesters are going to be like? I feared debates, I don’t like intense class recitations, I was fine just reading and writing. Why am I in Political Science again? Almost every PolSci major I know is grade conscious and assertive in discussions. Poor me. I couldn’t even raise a proper question without panicking.

Onegai!!! I need your comment ^_^

