Ideas

Rare Pokemon

I’m that member in the org who rarely shows up. That’s because in the first place, I never really wanted to be in an org. I’m a completely awkward and self-conscious person. I had trouble fitting in with other people and the only way I could deal with it was to avoid them entirely. I didn’t have anyone close in the org either so after a few months of getting inducted as a member, I started fading away from their circle and the “tambayan”. As of now, I have a classmate who’s an app for my org. One of the tasks given to her was to take selfies with each and every member of the org (both active and inactive). For inactive members (such as myself), the org would award you with extra points if you got their signatures (or in this case, selfies). Everyone in the org knew that coming across an inactive member can happen only once in a blue moon. That person is like a rare, limited edition pokemon—it rarely shows itself to people.   I guess one could say that I was a bit proud of that title. It makes me feel sort of special.

Onegai!!! I need your comment ^_^

